Blueberries!

It’s the 8th Annual Cloverdale Blueberry Festival this weekend!  And because fibre and blueberries are such legendary companions, the Surrey Museum is taking the opportunity to host a fibre event at the same time.  Which (drumroll please) I have a table at!  So if you’re a fan of blueberries and wool, come to the Surrey Museum’s Pic-Knit between 11:00 and 4:00.

I will be taking the opportunity to debut my secret new product:  batts!  And I’m even digging into my private mini-stash of fleeces so I guarantee there will be some interesting breed offerings.  So if you’re in the neighbourhood and sick of scoffing blueberries, look for me at the table with the dark green indigo-and-something dyed and blockprinted with yellow and black circles in the middle and lacey-looking designs around the border tablecloth.  Especially if you want some of this:

Leave a Reply

